Centre County Elections

Vote-by-Mail Data (General Election 2020)

The chart below lists the total amount of applications returned, ballots sent, and ballots returned.

The deadline to request a mail-in ballot or absentee ballot is 5:00 P.M. on Tuesday, October 27, 2020. Mail-in and absentee ballots must be postmarked by Tuesday, November 3, and received by the Elections Office by Friday, November 6.

To request a mail-in ballot or an absentee ballot, click here.

At 7:00 A.M. on General Election Day, November 3, 2020, the Board of Elections will start to open the ballots. Unofficial results will be posted to the Elections Results page beginning at 8:00 P.M. on November 3, 2020.

For previous elections vote-by-mail data, please click here.

As of…Applications ReturnedBallots SentBallots ReturnedSimplified ReportDetailed Report
Mon 10/19/202033,30632,6293,340PDFPDF
Fri 10/16/202032,31331,4142,028PDFPDF
Thur 10/15/202031,90331,253917PDFPDF
Wed 10/14/202031,59431,239300PDFPDF
Tues 10/13/202031,22130,290278PDFPDF
Mon 10/12/202031,00830,283235PDFPDF
Fri 10/9/202030,38829,597234PDFPDF
Thur 10/8/202030,08629,588206PDFPDF
Wed 10/7/202029,68329,036180PDFPDF
Mon 10/5/202029,11427,38899PDFPDF
Fri 10/2/202028,67227,39198PDFPDF
Thur 10/1/202028,56327,34770PDFPDF
Wed 9/30/202028,28127,32766PDFPDF
Tues 9/29/202027,95727,31948PDFPDF
Mon 9/28/202027,71527,30748PDFPDF
Fri 9/25/202027,41727,29619PDFPDF
Thur 9/24/202027,2625228PDFPDF
Wed 9/23/202026,9385143PDFPDF
Tues 9/22/202026,6594902PDFPDF
Mon 9/21/202026,0674891PDFPDF
Fri 9/18/202025,75500PDFPDF
Thur 9/17/202025,49000PDFPDF
Wed 9/16/202024,43100PDFPDF
Tues 9/15/202024,16000PDFPDF
Mon 9/14/202023,19700PDFPDF
Fri 9/11/202022,76600PDFPDF
Thur 9/10/202021,92300PDFPDF
Tues 9/8/202020,51900PDFPDF
Fri 9/4/202019,44600PDFPDF
Thur  9/3/202018,64700PDFPDF